Our experienced team has the requisite expertise to establish effective private sector collaboration within an academic environment.

Composed of individuals with experience in the pharmaceutical industry, clinical practice, start-ups and academia, our team possesses a comprehensive understanding of business development, regulatory standards, product development and research.

This unique combination of experience and skills allows us to appreciate the needs of industry, community hospital networks, and various health care partners.


George Poste

Chief scientist, Complex Adaptive Systems Regents’ Professor Del E. Webb Chair in Health Innovation

1475 N Scottsdale Rd

George Poste is the Del E. Webb Professor of Health Innovation and Chief Scientist at The Complex Adaptive Systems Initiative at Arizona State University. This program integrates research in genomics, synthetic biology and high performance computing to study the altered regulation of molecular networks in human diseases to develop new diagnostic tests for precision medicine and the remote monitoring of health status using miniaturized body sensors and mobile devices. He assumed this post in 2009. From 2003 to 2009 he directed and built The Biodesign Institute at ASU.

profile picture for Michael Dake MD

Michael Dake MD

Senior Vice President for the University of Arizona Health Sciences Professor, Department of Medical Imaging Professor, Department of Surgery Professor, Department of Medicine

Michael D. Dake, MD, is Senior Vice President for the University of Arizona Health Sciences. As head of the academic medical center, he directs strategic integration of undergraduate and graduate education, research, service and clinical activities in the University of Arizona Health Sciences colleges, centers and clinical affiliates. Dr. Dake is a leading researcher, clinician, teacher, and administrator. He is internationally known for pioneering image-guided therapies and novel approaches in interventional therapy in the fields of vascular imaging, venous thromboembolic disease, aortic aneu


Project leads

IFH personnel

IFH student staff

Additional contacts

Former student staff

  • Gokul Garre
  • Abhishek Bakare
  • Prateek Srivastava
  • Adwait Patel